MARgINAlia

A plume with a hue

My reading plans for April 2023

Photo by Ioana Motoc on Pexels.com

Here are my reading plans for April.

The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky – I’m reading this along with the Hardcore Literature Book Club (HLBC) over a two month period.

The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins – I’m following the original serialisation schedule on this one.

Bleak House by Charles Dickens – This is From The Front Porch’s Conquer a Classic for 2023 and we are reading around five to seven chapters per month.

Richard III by William Shakespeare – Continuing the HLBC Shakespeare Project, I’ve a ticket to see this play towards the end of April.

Venus and Adonis by William Shakespeare – Also part of the HLBC Shakespeare Project.

Sonnets – by William Shakespeare – Ditto!

Crónica de una Muerte Anunciada by Gabriel García Márquez – In order to brush up my Spanish, I’m reading this in its original and listening alongside. I also have the English translation to help.

Normal People by Sally Rooney – I enjoyed the TV series but felt lacking in information about the characters’ motivations, which I’m hoping will be illuminated in the novel.

The Late Mattia Pascal by Luigi Pirandello – I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while.

Parable of the Sower by Octavia E Butler – I recently took out an annual subscription with The Beautiful Book Company and this is the first novel they’ve sent.

Humankind by Rutger Bregman – I’ve decided to have a non-fiction book permanently on the go and this is my first choice, which hopefully will restore my faith in the human race!

Our Wives Under the Sea by Julia Armfield – I’ve had the audio on hold from Libby and it’s just come through.

Hedda Gabler by Henrik Ibsen – Play of the Season for the HLBC.

I’m definitely a polygamous reader now and I’m finding it works extremely well to have several books on the go at once as there’s always one that I feel like picking up.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment